Chamber 45005 is Soliciting Nominations for Annual Awards


FRANKLIN, OH -- Chamber45005 is soliciting nominations for its annual awards. Awards will be given at the Chamber's annual meeting on June 22. Anyone is welcome to submit a nomination. 

The chamber gives 8 awards to area (primarily zip code 45005) organizations, businesses, and individuals who make a difference in the community. A new award has been added, the Ron Diver Friend of Education award. The Perry Maxwell award has also been renamed the Eva Louise Polley award. 

The Chamber has given awards since 1957, when Dr. W. H. Siegfried was named Citizen of the Year. Cincinnati Gas and Electric (now Duke Energy) was the first Business of the Year in 1970. Industry of the Year was first given in 1992; the winner was Union Camp. 

Three additional awards were instituted in 1992: the Thirkield Award for renovating a commercial property; the Eldridge Award for historical preservation; and the Perry Maxwell Award for promoting a feeling of goodwill throughout the community. 

The President's award was instituted in 1993. Persons interested in submitting a nomination may use the online form on the chamber's website, or call the chamber at 937.746.8457 and ask for a paper copy. The submission deadline is May 6, 2022. 

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified