Emma Pinson, Little Miami High School, Recipient Of The Anthony Muñoz Straight ‘A’ Scholarship


Story and photo contributed from Game Day Communications

MORROW, OH -- The Anthony Muñoz Foundation has announced the recipients of its 2024 Straight ‘A’ Scholarship. This year, 18 Tri-State students will be awarded $42,000 in college scholarships thanks to Mike’s Carwash and in partnership Bengals’ “2 Day Who Dey” promotion. These students will receive a one-time scholarship toward pursuing their college education. One Overall Male and One Overall Female Straight ‘A’ Student of the Year will be chosen and awarded an additional scholarship.

“We were thrilled to be able to partner with the Bengals and the Anthony Muñoz Foundation to raise money to youth”, said Joe Dah, president of Mike’s Carwash. “We’re grateful to our customers for supporting the Anthony Muñoz Foundation through out Two Day Who Dey promotion. Since teaming up with Anthony’s Foundation, Mike’s has raised more than $435,000 through our Bengals partnership.”

Left to right: Mike Dahm, Joe Dahm, Kelly Wilzbach, Mike's Carwash Representative, Anthony Muñoz, Mike's Carwash Representative.

Anthony Muñoz, along with Foundation partners and the student’s chosen Most Influential Teacher will honor and recognize these recipients on April 30th during the Foundation’s annual Straight ‘A’ Luncheon, hosted by The Lempicka by Jeff Ruby.

The Foundation received over a record 490 nominations from almost 150 local high schools. These finalists were nominated by counselors, coaches, parents, and other school administrators for pursuing Academic excellence, Athletic achievement, are Actively serving in the community while possessing a strong Ambition, having a winning Attitude and their ability to overcome Adversity.  


  • Freddie Caldwell, Covington Catholic High School
  • Nate Gerhardstein, La Salle High School
  • Isaac Halker, Fayetteville-Perry High School
  • Luke Halsey, Edgewood High School
  • Jaymen Reynolds, La Salle High School
  • Juan Torres, Hughes STEM High School
  • Salomon Vargas, Southern Hills Career & Technical Center
  • Jamison Watts, National Trail High School
  • Marquez Whitehead, Spencer Center for Gifted and Exceptional


  • Rose Bothast-Revalee, Talawanda High School
  • Aubreyana Chase, Aiken High School
  • Cate Coulter, New Richmond Christian School
  • Kate Doll, Seton High School
  • Angel Jones, Oyler School
  • Maleighna Mondal, East Central High School
  • Emma Pinson, Little Miami High School
  • Melissa Teke, Cincinnati Country Day
  • Beatrice Tierney, St. Ursula Academy
More News from Morrow
I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified